Countries with English as an Official Language and the Language of Instruction in Higher Education

Standardized Testing: English language proficiency

Applicants will need to provide an English-language test score from TOEFL, IELTS, or Duolingo English Test if English is not their native language, unless:

- 1. You've earned an undergraduate or graduate degree at a U.S. college or university
- 2. Your education was completed exclusively in English in an English-speaking country (list of countries accepted below)

Anguilla	Hong Kong	Sierra Leone
Antigua and Barbuda	Ireland, Northern	Singapore
Australia	Jamaica	Solomon Islands
Bahamas	Kenya	South Africa
Barbados	Lesotho	Swaziland
Belize	Liberia	Tanzania
Bermuda	Malawi	Tonga
Botswana	Malta	Trinidad and Tobago
British Virgin Islands	Mauritius	Turks and Caicos Islands
Cameroon	Montserrat	Uganda
Canada (except Quebec)	Namibia	United Kingdom
Cayman Islands	New Zealand	Vanuatu
Dominica	Nigeria	Wales
England	Papua New Guinea	Zambia
Fiji	Philippines	Zimbabwe
Gambia	St. Kitts and Nevis	
Ghana	St. Lucia	
Gibraltar	St. Vincent and the Grenadines	
Grenada	Scotland	
Guyana	Seychelles	